Folksy Friday- ‘Holiday, it will be so nice!’

It’s that time of year when the kids are on the verge of breaking up for the Summer and everyone is looking forward to their holidays. Like millions of others, my family enjoy the beautiful counties of Devon and Cornwall and if I don’t get a fix at least once a year I think I’d go mad! (or madder, depending on your viewpoint). I can’t wait to smell the fresh sea air, feel the exhilaration from catching a wave whilst body-boarding, the lovely coastal walks, fish and chips, cornish pasties and clotted cream teas who could want for more!

Needless to say such beautiful scenery is a constant source of inspiration and the cushions featured came about from looking through last year’s holiday photos when we visited Appledore in Devon! It’s not suprising that the seaside has inspired many Folksy designers and the coastal theme has been around for a fair few seasons as it is something we never tire of. Here are some of my favourites, click on the pictures for more details:

Julia Crossland Art and Illustration


Julia Davey Ceramics

Handmade by Noelle



Woolly Duck

Lindy’s Loops

>

Mamoo’s Arts and Crafts


Happy holidays!